Seasons of Change

Image

The Island

Crossing Penobscot Bay at night always makes my heart smile. It’s even better when I can enjoy the night sky, not quite blue, not quite purple, but the simple darkness of it surrounded by beautiful sparkling stars. I love to watch the lights of our quaint little town disappear to just a line on the horizon. I love the scents of the salty air as it fills my senses, and on occasion when the deep bay waves are high I am delighted with the taste of sea on my lips. I call it Penobscot Bay Margarita’s without the Tequila and the headache…

The island is so quiet, summer people have gone home, and just those that love her most linger into fall and right through to the first real snow fall.

You can hear your breath as you inhale and exhale, you can hear your footsteps as you walk her paths of grass and gravel. No tar roads to be found here, no tar anywhere, just natural earth, grass, and trees of all sorts from fir bearers, oaks, to fruit trees. The best part about the island, is it’s just that… surrounded by ocean waters and all her treasures.

As I walk the island in-lands, I hear a lobster boat making its rounds. I imagine the life of a lobsterman with the sea beneath his feet. I wonder for him if it’s a life of passion, or a life of need? Perhaps the work has been passed down from generation to generation. Perhaps the work is a newly found love.  Maybe it’s the constant yearning of the soul to feel the wind on its face and the warmth of the sun on its back. Perhaps it’s the constant movement of the ocean’s ebb and flow, and vast space between shore and ship that gives one the sense of freedom. For me, I am simply thankful as I walk the paths of this peaceful and calming island, knowing that the sound of the lobsterman’s boat is bringing Yummy-ness of the sea to the table.

I walk with an open heart and mind, and knowing that I am never alone I begin to listen to the words carried on the winds… With camera in hand, seeking “now” moments, I come to my favorite island tree. I know this tree, it’s a healing tree. I have admired this tree for years and have had the pleasure of witnessing the transformation and growth through the seasons, each season brings in more beauty than the season before, just as if it were a mirror to my own life and seasons of change.

Seeking a nice angle to really see and feel the life within,  I find myself laying on the ground ever so close, admiring her strength, composure, and ability to bend with all elements. I am in awe of spirit and the capability to create, I am in awe of the human body, and how amazingly designed we are too. I am reminded that we have the tools to also bend with the elements, tools of letting go… and if we listen, we have all of the answers within us to create an even flow. We also have tools in how to be the best person we know how to be. Within this thought I am also reminded that I don’t have to be better than anyone else, I just need to be my best self…  Thinking about the tools we have as human being, and about my greatest attribute, my imagination… along with the words of one of my favorite men, Albert Einstein “Imagination is more powerful than knowledge. For knowledge is limited to all we now know and understand, while imagination embraces the entire world, and all there ever will be to know and understand.” I begin to allow my energy to merge with the energy of the tree. Lying ever so close, I imagine myself becoming part of the tree. My body its trunk, my arms its branches, my hair its leaves. Feeling the sun on my body, I close my eyes and begin to imagine the sun as a great beam of light coming from the universe and coursing through my being starting above my crown and flowing right out the soles of my feet. My body begins to vibrate with this amazing light filling every cell of who I am. I linger here experiencing the moment, savoring the feeling of oneness. When I feel so full of this great amazing light, in my mind’s eye I begin to see roots flowing out the souls of my feet and into the earth moving deeper through the nutrient rich soil and deeper into the earth’s core until my roots dip into bedrock laden with nutrient rich water. I begin to imagine that I am able to bring some of this nutrient rich life force energy up through these roots and into the souls of my feet moving up through my legs, into my torso, my arms, my chest, my throat, my head, circulating within each and every organ, through each chakra, every gland, every inch, filling me with life; healing, cleansing, renewing, restoring vitality and good health for my body, mind, heart and soul.  When I feel so full, so complete,  I give thanks and allow my roots to come back up through the  earth’s core, back into the souls of my feet, up my legs, and curl up at the base of my spine, filling every cell and space within me with vibrant glowing energy of healing light.

For moments, I am quiet and feeling one with the tree, the earth, the universe and feeling so blessed…

The Island; connecting, renewing, restoring, with beautiful love and light. I am ALIVE!

About Tami Rogers, RMT, CHt.

Tami, both a practitioner and a teacher in the healing arts has studied with many amazing and gifted teachers along the healer’s path and continues her journey to work with many more. Her beliefs are rooted in strength that a life filled with learning is a blessed part for soul growth. Tami is certified as a Master Hypnotherapist; Regressionist, and Gestalt therapist with the Randal Churchill; Hypnotherapy Training Institute in California. She is also certified in Therapeutic Transpersonal Hypnotherapy and Past Life Regression Therapy with Alliance Training Programs; Paul Aurand, Director of Education for The Michael Newton Institute, and a certified member of the International Association of Counselors and Therapists, The American Council Hypnotist Examiners, and the National Guild of Hypnotherapist. Tami is certified as a Reiki and Karuna Master Teacher, Crystal Healing therapist, and Reiki Drum Healer with the International Center for Reiki, Sedona, and a certified member of the International Association of Reiki Practitioners and International Center for Reiki. She is also a practicing Shaman with teachings from The Foundation for Shamanic Studies, Foundations of Indigenous Spirituality, and many other indigenous teachers. She is a member of Foundation for Shamanic Studies and The Society for Shamanic Practitioners. Tami, an avid fisher-woman is a Maine native Registered Master Maine Guide and co-owner of Maine’s Outdoor Learning Center. With a Bachelor’s Degree in Science for Natural Health and Wellness, she has been practicing energy medicine, teaching classes, and leading Wellness Retreats throughout Maine since the late 1990s. Each year, she offers four weekends of Reiki training at Camden Whole Health as well as Retreats and other workshops in various locations. www.tamirogers.com For more information: Tami L. Rogers, RMT, CHt. Camden Whole Health 91 Elm Street Camden, Maine 04843 (207) 290-1496 www.tamirogers.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment